3D Printed Droids
Update from Atlanta, GA - Printable Version

+- 3D Printed Droids (https://www.3dprinteddroids.net)
+-- Forum: Welcome (https://www.3dprinteddroids.net/forum-11.html)
+--- Forum: New Members (https://www.3dprinteddroids.net/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: Update from Atlanta, GA (/thread-593.html)

Update from Atlanta, GA - adailyptc - 03-18-2019

I'm embarrassed to admit that I've been a member of this site for just about 9 months now, and while I've asked several questions (and received great feedback) I have yet to post photos of my build.  Partially because I spend most of my free time building instead of posting, but mostly because I'm just lazy.

First, a bit of history on my build.  I've been printing off-and-on now for about 6 months with my single Prusa MK3.  The first 3 months were filled with ordering/assembling my printer and enclosure.  R2 is my first printed project.  Not sure why I always feel the need to jump into any new hobby with insanely complex projects first.  But hey, that's what I've always done so I didn't see any reason to change that here.  I wanted to learn about cars a while back, so my daughter and I spent 3 years building a '65 Shelby Cobra replica.  My printer is in the IKEA enclosure from Prusa, and everything, except for various bits in nylon or flex, is being printed in ABS and acetone welded.  I also built a small ventilated paint booth so I could prime/paint during the colder months (not many here in Georgia, but there are a few).